Welcome to The C's By the Sea!

Your home away from home!

The C's By the Sea ...our customers tell our story!

Guest Reviews

Nancy D.Kenova, WV 
Lovely Thanksgiving :) LOVE this house! This is our second stay in this home. Absolutely nothing is lacking. Beautiful views from the living room and dining area. You can see the beach from this lovely and tastefully decorated second row home. It is just a few blocks once you go over the bridge, so its very close to everything. The kitchen has everything needed from a Keurig, a crock pot, a KitchenAid mixer, a Cuisinart coffee pot to cabinets full of dishes and every utensil and kitchen appliance ever needed. The bedrooms have beds with the best of mattresses and flat screen televisions. Bathrooms are fully stocked with towels and under each sink are baskets of items that you sometimes forget when packing. The house is large enough that it was very comfortable for us all (8 adults & 4 children). The owners are very accessible (and kind) and made sure our stay was a blessing in every way. We will be back!!!! 
Stayed: November 2014 Submitted: November 27, 2014 Source: VRBO Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers Was this review helpful? 1Yes 0No 


AJ Greensboro NC
A little bit of heaven (family style) One of the best places on Holden beach. They say second row but I would consider it on the beach. Walk is directly across the street. Views are unobstructed from windows and porch. 5 bedrooms with 4 1/2 baths give great privacy and suite like atmosphere. Large bedrooms with plenty of living space give everyone room to spread out . Went with my family son, daughter and their spouses, And daughter in laws parents and grandparents. Fun group time with privacy if you wanted it. The owner has done an excellent job with amenities...nothing lacking. Highly recommend this gorgeous house for all age groups. 
Stayed: April 2014 Submitted: July 28, 2014 Source: VRBO Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers Was this review helpful? 2Yes 0No

Cheryl G.
Incredible Beach Home, Amazing Owners!Wow, what an incredible home! Cheryl and her family have certainly applied that special "C" touch! Exceptional attention to detail throughout! We were so very blessed, we did not lack for a thing!! Not only was the home beautifully decorated in a beach theme, it was "spic and span" clean, the kitchen was very well appointed, beds extremely comfortable as well as some very thoughtful surprise touches! We fell in love with this perfect quiet, family beach as we crossed the bridge and viewed the intercoastal waterway as well as the ocean at one glance! We will certainly be back!! Thank the Lord for this wonderful family and the great job they have done on this Holden Beach vacation home. You will NOT be disappointed!
Stayed: April 2014 Submitted: May 6, 2014 Source: VRBO Was this review helpful? 5Yes 0No 

Dana Mebane, NC 
Very relaxing vacation! Our vacation delivered everything as promised! We had 2 families- 4 adults,6 kids. Plenty of room for all of us. The house is very clean, beautifully decorated, and comfortable. Not having to worry about bringing linens, or cleaning at the end was a big plus for us. The beach access is so close, and our section of the beach was not very crowded. There are several restaurants, an ice cream and Italian ice shop within walking distance. Thank you for sharing your wonderful home with us! 
Stayed: June 2013 Submitted: July 4, 2013 Source: VRBO Was this review helpful? 4Yes 0No

The Wedding Crew Durham, NC 
The Wedding party This was the absolutely perfect place for us to stay! The owners were extremely helpful and generous from the beginning to end. You can tell this was someone's home-the attention to detail is exquisite. Each bedroom has plenty of room and is decorated to a tee. It was so awesome that each bedroom upstairs had it's own spacious bathroom. We came to have a wedding on the beach(my youngest son) and everything was just perfect, including the weather. The kitchen space was wonderful for baking and cooking for the reception-well stocked. We all truly hope we will be able to come back sometime when we can just kick back on the awesome porch in the rocking chairs and enjoy the beach more. We would highly recommend this house to everyone-you will NOT be disappointed.
Stayed: September 2012 Submitted: October 10, 2012Source: VRBO Recommended for: Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers Was this review helpful? 5Yes 1No

Friends in North Carolina
 
Reunion Get-Away We had a great experience The Cs by the Sea. The house was amazing! Perfect for the five couples that got together for a last summer adventure. It was really close to the beach which was perfect. We spent alot of time on the front porch rocking in the rocking class! 
Stayed: August 2012 Submitted: October 8, 2012 Source: VRBO Recommended for: Families with young children, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers Was this review helpful? 4Yes 0
No

Holden Beach Fan Richmond, Va.
The C's by the Sea Beach House Review My family spent a very enjoyable, relaxing week at this house in Holden Beach, NC. The large, well-outfitted kitchen and dining area were great for cooking and family meals. Everyone enjoyed the large bedrooms and individual baths, as well as the sought-after lazy boy recliners in the living room! The quick beach access was very convenient and the small commercial area of HB was just a quick walk or bike ride away. We enjoyed the bike riding all week in the quiet residential areas between the beach and the Intercoastal Waterway. We enjoyed the front deck in the mornings, evenings, and for meals. A relaxing, enjoyable family beach week at this house. 
Stayed: August 2012 Submitted: October 2, 2012 Source: VRBO Recommended for: Families with young children, Tourists without a car, Age 55+, Families with teenagers Was this review helpful? 4Yes 0No

Terry Charlotte NC
The Crew Was a great home. Great location. 
Stayed: July 2012 Submitted: July 31, 2012 Source: VRBO 
Recommended for: Families with young children, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers Was this review helpful? 4Yes 0No


Guest Book Reviews
Many of our guests have left us wonderful comments in our guest books
over the years. 
Here are few dear and near to our hearts.


The house and the location of your house was fantastic. God Bless you and your home! It was great and sunny all week. We discussed the name of our future grand baby, biked from one end of the island to the other, corn hole tournaments, had great dinners, all the kids can cook, some of the kids can dance and some can float. We felt our daughters baby kick, played spades and contract rummy tournaments. The Mc"s & The W's families

Hot! Hot! Hot! but we went swimming, collected shells, sat on he porch at night, went bike riding and had a great time! 
David & Cathy


Cheryl, Thank You so much for letting us use your fabulous beach house!! You have it so comfortable and homey, we didn't want to leave!! It has been nice talking to you and I hope we can come back next year! Having the corn hole boards here was a lot of fun! (Derek and the guys!!!:))
 Betty, Nancy, Janette & the family!!!
 
Absolutely everything you need and want in a beach home and everything a guest needs. Thanks for sharing! Lots of good planning and diligent tending" is a treasure for others as well as the C's! Ms. S


Our time was fast, but the memories made in your home and on the beach will last forever. Thank you for sharing your home with us. We hope to be back again! "At the beach, life is different. Time doesn't move hour to hour but to mood to movement. We live by the currents play by the tides and follow the sun." 
Uncle A's family!

Thanks so much for sharing your beautiful home with us. It is obvious that much love went into it. Because it is your home, it has all the touches that make it a comfortable and inviting place to stay. We hope to return soon!The C's & M's

The little details the owner of the house added to welcome guests mattered to us!!! A beautiful home atmosphere, gifts to welcome us, fresh towels and even a call to wish the men a belated Father's Day all making our week all the more special. To God be the glory for this awe-inspiring goodness, His creation, the amazing people he has placed in our lives, and the rest and memories we shared this week!Stephanie & Family

Thank you for sharing your home with us! We enjoyed our stay!The "C & P" Family

We were 2 families from Mebane. We had a wonderful time. Thank you for sharing your home with us. Two Families


Thank you for letting us stay in this wonderful house. My whole family had a great time. We really enjoyed staying here & I like the twisty chairs. Thank you once again. Thank you for sharing your lovely house with us. We truly love Holden Beach!
The "L" Family


T
horoughly enjoyed our visit @ your beautiful home. We greatly appreciated all of the special touches you left to make your guests feel so welcome.  As usual, we enjoyed the week in our favorite beach house! The weather was perfect and the memories of our stay here for many years gone....we will cherish for years to come...Mom & Dad loved this place and we remember them sitting on the porch just enjoying the view. Thanks for lending us your beautiful house one more time.....and many to come. The "C" sisters with spouses Thanks & God Bless! The "C" Families


Cheryl, From the moment we entered the house, we felt at home. We didn't disturb the birds nest on the inside stairwell, either. From the children touching their first sharks to playing in the sandbox, watching sea turtles being born, to crabs making their nests on the beach, this experience was lovely. Too often, we hurry through our lives without much appreciation for the beauty around us. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to get recommend with life. :) PS Next Year? Please! The "T","S" & "M" Families


We have been coming to Holden Beach for our family vacation for 10 years now. This is our first time in your lovely home and we truely enjoyed it! Thank you so much for your hospitality! We have not felt at home anywhere else at Holden Beach :) Thank you!!!
The S & B Families

Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in this GREAT house. We had a fabulous time and this was the most "HOMEY" one I've stayed in! We will definitely be looking to stay here again next year!  Thank you for allowing us to use your place. We really enjoyed sending the weekend here. The decoy is beautiful. We hope we let it in the condition we found it and hopefully we can get this house again in 2014. Thanks. The "P" family

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful beach home with us. We enjoyed it so much. We had a wonderful time here at Holden Beach ... the weather was sunny and warm with a refreshing breeze....so relaxing! Our children had such a great time swimming, bogie boarding, collecting sea shells, playing in the sans, and fishing !!!! We hope to come back next year!! Todd &. Gail and family

Thank you for a wonderful week at the beach! Your home is beautiful and so comfortable! We had perfect weather and so much fun! Sandy and family

Thank you so much for letting us stay at your home. We had a great week! We got to see the rescue of an alligator on the beach and enjoyed many sweet cousin moments that won't be forgotten. The W Family.

Website Builder